Forsyth Library News

Week of June 18

Friday, June 15, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 18 @ 1 p.m. – The Writer’s Life with J.D. Webb A woman wipes a smudge off her ATM screen one night. A smal More »

Week of June 11

Friday, June 08, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Tuesday, June 12 @ 2-3 p.m. – Nolan’s Exotic Animal Petting Zoo Join us for a chance to interact with amazing animals. No reg More »

Week of June 4

Saturday, June 02, 2018

Join us for these fun events at the Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 4 @ 11:30 a.m. – Community Watch Join us in the Community Room at Forsyth Public Library for a potluck meal More »

Reading Takes You Everywhere!

Friday, June 01, 2018

Have you signed up for the Forsyth Public Library summer reading program? Registration is underway and continues throughout June and July. From babies to adults, everyone is eligible to sign up fo More »

Caterpillars & Butterflies

Friday, April 27, 2018

Stop by to see our new library friends – caterpillars! To celebrate spring, we have a display with live caterpillars, soon to transform into chrysalises and then painted lady butterflies. Come and More »

Card Making Class for Adults

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Join us to make handmade greeting cards! On Saturday, April 21 at 10 a.m., Linda Baker and Sherri Suzewitz will lead participants in making two cards suitable for sending to friends and family. Al More »

Book and Magazine Sale

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Friday and Saturday, April 13 and 14, come to the Annual Forsyth Public Library Magazine & Used Material Sale! GREAT bargains, including lots of magazines to appeal to any age and interest. Fr More »

St. Patrick's Day Drop-In

Friday, March 16, 2018

What is at the end of the rainbow? Golden Chocolate! Drop in any time between 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. on Saturday, March 17 to make a crafty game that you can eat when you are finished playing. All ages  More »

Frameable Fabric Art

Friday, February 16, 2018

Kids! Would you like to make a personalized art project to hang in your room? Scarlett Wells from the Fabric Cobbler is leading a hand-embroidery class for ages 6 and up using wool blend felt and  More »

Light Up Valentines

Thursday, February 08, 2018

School-age kids—Want to make an awesome light-up Valentine for that special someone? Come to the library on Saturday, February 10 any time from 10 a.m. -2 p.m. and create a card that really  More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC