Forsyth Library News

Thanks to Our Summer Reading Program Sponsors

Friday, August 16, 2019

Thanks to the many area businesses, organizations, and individuals whose contributions helped make our summer reading program a success: Amanda Giles with Country Financial, AMC Theater, Avon The More »

Back to School Craft - Sat. August 17

Friday, August 16, 2019

If you haven’t had a chance to drop in the library to decorate a notebook and pen, you still have time. These personalized notebooks and pens will get you back to school with style! Stop by the l More »

Week of August 12

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Beginning Monday, August 12 – Back to School Craft Drop in between August 12-17 to decorate notebooks and pens.These personalized note More »

Week of August 5

Friday, August 02, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Mon. August 5 @ 1 p.m. ~ Community Watch This month’s speaker will be a representative from the Macon County Health Department,  More »

Week of July 29

Friday, July 26, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: It’s the last week for the Summer Reading Club! Be sure to stop by on or before August 3 to get all the prizes you have earned. Please  More »

Week of July 22

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 22 from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. drop-in ~ Scavenger Hunt Stop by each Monday in July for a QR Code scavenger hunt. Discover new More »

Week of July 15

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 15 from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. drop-in ~ Scavenger Hunt Stop by each Monday in July for a QR Code scavenger hunt. Discover new More »

Week of July 8

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 8 from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. drop-in ~ Scavenger Hunt Stop by each Monday in June and July for a QR Code scavenger hunt. Disc More »

Week of July 1

Friday, June 28, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, July 1 from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. drop-in ~ Scavenger Hunt Stop by each Monday in July for a QR Code scavenger hunt. Discover new  More »

Community Watch

Friday, June 28, 2019

The Community Watch meeting originally scheduled for Monday, July 1 has been canceled. Please join us at the next meeting on Monday, August 5.  More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC