Forsyth Library News

Week of June 24

Friday, June 21, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 24 from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. drop-in ~ Scavenger Hunt Stop by each Monday in June and July for a QR Code scavenger hunt. Disc More »

Genealogy Basics

Friday, June 21, 2019

Are you ready to trace your family’s history, but not sure how to start? Instructor Donna Schaal will help beginning genealogists discover how to research and record family information. Genea More »

Week of June 17

Friday, June 14, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 17 from 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. drop-in ~ Scavenger Hunt Stop by each Monday in June and July for a QR Code scavenger hunt. Dis More »

Week of June 10

Saturday, June 08, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 10 @ 10 a.m. ~ Zumba Party The world’s most popular group exercise class is coming to the library! Join us for Zumba every More »

Crankie Creations

Friday, June 07, 2019

It's not too late to join the fun for Crankie Creations at Forsyth Public Library. Long before movies and TV, artists would paint scenes on scrolls and unfurl them to reveal a story. This activity More »

Week of June 3

Saturday, June 01, 2019

Here’s what is coming up at Forsyth Public Library: Monday, June 3 @ 10 a.m. ~ Zumba Party The world’s most popular group exercise class is coming to the library! Join us for Zumba every More »

Showtime Showcase

Friday, May 31, 2019

Join us on Saturday, June 1 for the Showtime Showcase! Local student performers will dazzle and delight with their talents. 10 a.m. Performance by Decatur Park District’s BOSS program 11  More »

Community Watch

Friday, May 31, 2019

Community Watch will meet on Monday, June 3 at 11:30 a.m. in the Community Room at Forsyth Public Library for a potluck meal and entertainment by the First Presbyterian String Band, featuring folk More »

It's Showtime at the Forsyth Public Library

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Presenting the 2019 summer reading program! Registration begins on Tuesday, May 28th so pop in and sign up! New this year is our online registration on Eventbrite.com so you also have the ability  More »

May 6 Community Watch

Friday, May 03, 2019

Representatives from the Talking Book and Braille Service (TBBS) will give an overview of their service at the next Community Watch meeting. TBBS provides audio and braille library service via mai More »

Site by HomeSight, LLC